Machine Learning Is Not Enough

Date

Wednesday, Jun 17, 2020

Time

11 a.m. Eastern (15:00 GMT)

A successful program is one that clearly shows the business outcome. As the machine learning playground becomes more complex and insightful, it’s more evident that a software is only a step in the right direction. The value is with taking the right action from the intelligence.
 
Please join us in discussing the powerful transformation from software to solution. In this webinar, we will present the pitfalls and successes of implementing and using advanced analytics. We will discuss the advantages of advanced physics equations in machine learning and why this is imperative to centrifugal pump anomaly detection. Listen in on a case study in which you will hear from those directly involved in day-to-day operation. Learn about Sulzer’s EOS end-to-end engagement.
 
“Even though we found a bearing that was on its way to failure, we still needed to convince the operator of the importance in taking action”

Replays of this webinar will be available on:

Thursday, June 18 at 8 a.m. Eastern (12:00 GMT)

Thursday, June 18 at 10 p.m. Eastern (June 19 at 02:00 GMT)

Can’t attend this webinar or it's replays? Register now and listen later. We’ll send you a link to the playback.

Fill out the form on this page to register for this webinar.

 

SPEAKER

Seth Tate
Seth Tate
Technical Advisor
Sulzer Rotating Equipment Services

With 15 years of experience in equipment maintenance and reliability, Seth Tate has been a pipeline SME, refinery engineer and mechanical seal engineer. He contributes to the efforts of SMRP and is a certified reliability leader through AMP. These experiences have enabled him to become an expert in providing technical direction, supervision, and repair training, both for the Sulzer team and customers to troubleshoot challenges of rotating equipment maintenance and repair, as well as to deliver economically justified long-term solutions.


Sponsored by

Sulzer