ALEXANDRIA, Va. – The Water Environment Federation (WEF) has selected 14 distinguished members as its 2022 class of WEF Fellows. This prestigious designation recognizes their exemplary contributions to the WEF community and their significant professional achievements and stature.

WEF Fellows are recognized in various areas of expertise including design, education, operations, regulation, research, utility management, and leadership. The WEF Fellows program also highlights WEF’s role as a leading water quality organization, which is due to the world class expertise of its diverse membership.

2022 WEF Fellows

  • Angela Charles, Director of Charlotte Water 
    (NC One Water)
  • Deborah Houdeshell, Water Reclamation Facility Superintendent for the City of  Canton, OH (Ohio Water Environment Association)
  • Debra Leigh, President of Leigh Environmental Equipment, Inc. 
    (Nebraska Water Environment Association)
  • Duyen Tran, Director of Sustainable Operations for Jacobs-CH2M 
    (Arkansas Water Environment Association)
  • Joan Hawley, President of Superior Engineering, LLC 
    (Central States Water Environment Association) 
  • Kim Furry, Wastewater Treatment Plant Manager for the City of Lima, OH 
    (Ohio Water Environment Association)
  • Kwok-Wai (Richard) Tsang, Senior Vice President at CDM Smith 
    (NC One Water)
  • Luis Roberto Leon, Associate Vice President and Senior Engineer at AECOM 
    (California Water Environment Association)
  • Rick Warner, Senior Water Utility Engineer at Washoe County, NV (Nevada Water Environment Association)
  • Stacy Passaro, President and Principal Engineer at Passaro Engineering, LLC. (Chesapeake Water Environment Association)
  • Sarah Reeves, Director of Technical Services Systems at Brown and Caldwell 
    (Rocky Mountain Environment Association)
  • Susan Sullivan, Executive Director of NEIWPCC 
    (New England Water Environment Association
  • Thomas Jenkins, President of JenTech, Inc. 
    (Central States Water Environment Association)
  • Zhen Jason He, Professor and Director of the Department of Energy, Environmental, and Chemical Engineering at Washington University 
    (Missouri Water Environment Association)